Academic Calendar 2017-2018

 Others  : 

Academic Calendar 2017-18
Click the above link to view the Academic Calendar

Teaching, learning and evaluation schedules are discussed and planned before the commencement of the new academic session. Every year an Academic calendar for the new academic session is prepared and distributed to each Department wherein the date of Resumption of Office after the Winter Vacations, Opening dates of the academic session, University examination dates, Declaration of NU Results, dates of Issuance of Admission forms to respective classes, declaration of Selection list for Admission and Provisional Admission thereof, dates for Commencement of the various classes, College functions, College Week, holidays/breaks and dates for filling up Forms for the oncoming Final examinations are disclosed. This academic calendar is also made available in the College Library and the students Notice Board for information. Within this academic calendar, each teacher prepares a lesson/teaching plan of the subject/ paper that he/she teaches wherein the input time, internal assessments, feedback from students, revision time etc. are all considered. In this way, each teacher can expect to cover the course systematically and satisfactorily and well within the academic schedule. HoDs oversee the lesson plans of each teacher in their departments to ensure that the syllabus has been wholly covered and revised. Moreover, the Principal does not officially pronounce the end of classes for the year until all the HoDs sign a Syllabus Completion declaration. All evaluation of examinations follows the University scheme and pattern.

Academic Calendar 2017-2018
 

  Commencement of 3rd & 5th Semester 1st May 2017 Monday
  Commencement of 1st Semester 15th May 2017 Monday
  Id-Ul-Fidar 26th June 2017 Monday
  Summer Break 1st-30th July 2017 Saturday - Sunday
** Fresher's cum Annual Day 11th August 2017 Friday
  Independence Day 15th August 2017 Tuesday
** Mid-Term Examination 4th-9th September 2017 Monday-Saturday
** Examination Form Fill-up 12th-16th September 2017 Tuesday-Saturday
  Durga Puja & Dussahra 27th-30th September 2017 Wednesday-Saturday
  Gandhi Jayanti 2nd October 2017 Monday
** Term-End Examination 5th October 2017 onwards   
  Deepawali 19th October 2017 Thursday
  Commencement of 2nd, 4th & 6th Semester 1st November 2017 Wednesday
  State Inauguration Day 1st December 2017 Friday
  Annual Sports & Cultural Fest 13th-16th December 2017 Wednesday-Saturday
  Winter Break (Christmas & New Year) 17th December 2017-9th January 2018  
  Re-opening of Office 08th January 2018 Monday
  Commencement of Classes 09th January 2018 Tuesday
  Republic Day 26th January 2018 Friday
** Mid-Term Examination 19th-26th February 2018 Monday-Monday
  Holi 02nd March 2018 Friday
** Examination Form Fill-up 05th-09th March 2018 Monday-Friday
  Good Friday 30th March 2018 Friday
  Term-End Examination 5th April to 21st April 2018  
       
       
** Subject to Change    
       
       
      Principal